Am I the only person that feels guilty for killing off the little plants that make their way up through the cracks in the concrete?  They’re just that little bit of green happiness, right smack dab in the middle of where they aren’t supposed to be. Just the way I like it…Image

However, I realize that allowing them to grow and ruin the sidewalks and driveway is not particularly practical, so I think I’ve found my solution. I’m going to let them continue to break up the gray in my backyard ( I hate that driveway, anyway!), and start patching the holes in the front with sidewalk mosaics, like this one.

I just love the little things I find near our neighborhood that are so uniquely “midtown”.   I just happen to have a source of broken things (Thanks, G!) that will keep me supplied for at least the next 17 years.

Image

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

