I had my heart broken by a 21-month old yesterday…

I had my heart broken by a 21-month old yesterday...

We took a bike ride past the Free Little Library, stopped by Otherlands, and then headed to the park for a picnic and some play time. A perfect Spring afternoon. Then SHE happened. You spotted her across the playground and took off running to play. I happily chased after and thought “What a grand time we’re having!”. After a bit, you needed a sip of water, so we headed back toward our bike, which was parked near a small patch of flowers. You bent over, smelled them (so cute!), and picked one. My heart swelled as you smiled and walked toward me. But, then, you kept walking…past me, straight to her.

But guess what, little curly haired girl? I took him home, and got this 🙂

Leave a Reply

